Vivo IPL 2017 Schedule

Vivo IPL 2017 Schedule

Once again get ready to witness this entertaining T20 cricket tournament with super stars of cricket and their performance in this Vivo IPL 2017.

IPL 2017 tournament date is decided by IPL Governing Council. 2017 IPL T20 will be played between April 8 to May 29, 2017. Final IPL 2017 T20 schedule may be declared in around december 2015. Once VIVO IPL schedule is declared officially, we will update it here.

Indian Premier League T20 Tournament which is ranked at no. 3 in the world’s most viewed sports league is back again with all the entertainment. The IPL 2017 schedule has not announced but the dates has been decided.  The first match of the league will be played on 8th April 2017 and the Grand Finale on 28th May 2017. These dates are tentative and subject to change according to IPL governing committee but you can have an idea that the full fixtures of the tournament will be made around these dates. We are sharply covering all the media and we will update all the information here as soon as the official releases some circular regarding change of date and time-table of the league. Vivo will be the title sponsor of this season too.

As per the schedule set by the IPL Committee, the Indian Premier League 2017 would be starting from 3rd of April and continue till 26th of May 2017. The first match of IPL 10 will have the IPL 5 winner Kolkata Knight Riders battling against Delhi Daredevils. The inaugural match as well as the final match of the IPL 2017 championship scheduled for 26th of May would be hosted by Eden Gardens, the home ground for superstar Shah Rukh Khan owned Kolkata Knight Riders.

There would be 72 matches all total throughout the entire IPL 2017 championship. The matches would either start from 4:00 p.m. or 8:00 p.m. Besides, there will be a 1st Qualifier round, an eliminator Round and 2nd Qualifier Round followed by the Final match. The 1st Qualifier and Eliminator Round would be on 21st and 22nd of May respectively and would be hosted by M.A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai . The 2nd Qualifier Round would be on 24th of May and is scheduled for Eden Gardens, Kolkata.

  • Starting Date: 8th April 2017
  • Ending Date: 28th April 2017
  • No. of Matches to be played: 65
  • Venue: Different venue of India
  • Teams: 8

For the 10 session of the IPL 2017 total 8 teams will participate in the tournament .

1- Kolkata Knight Riders
2- Delhi Daredevils
3- Mumbai Indians
4- Rising Pune Supergiants
5- Kings XI Punjab
6- Gujarat Lions
7- Royal Challengers Bangalore
8- Sunrisers Hyderabad